Two members of the Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation board of trustees whose terms expire at the end of this year were recently recognized for their service and dedication to the school district.

David O’Brien and Tom Craft were both honored and presented with plaques at the December 12th school board meeting. Their current terms end on December 31, 2016.

Having served a total of 16 and one-half years, O’Brien’s first of four terms began on July 1, 2000. He served as a school board representative on several corporation committees. O’Brien is also the current school board president.

Craft’s term began on January 1, 2013. Both have demonstrated commitment to continual growth by regularly participating in training opportunities provided by the Indiana School Boards Association.

The district appreciates the dedicated service both O’Brien and Craft have provided to the Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation.

The terms of newly-elected members Adam Heckaman and Aaron Zolman will officially begin on January 1, 2017. They will be sworn in at the January 16th school board meeting. The meeting will be held at the Burket Educational Center beginning at 6:30 p.m.