TVHS National Honor Society Inducts 59 New Members

This entry was posted in News on by .

The TVHS Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 59 new members on the evening of March 27, 2018. These new members are currently sophomores and juniors and have reached the required levels of scholarship, leadership, service, and character in order to achieve membership into this prestigious organization. During the induction ceremony, the current officers informed the new members of the four pillars of NHS and led them through the induction pledge. After each member was presented with their membership certificate, Assistant Principal Brandon Kresca offered congratulatory remarks and encouraged them to use scholarship, leadership, service, and character throughout all of their future endeavors. He reminded them of the importance of servitude and giving back to the community. All members are required to complete at least 15 hours of community service each semester in order to maintain membership.

Front row Left to right: Jadyn Kolesiak, Roni Newsome, Aleesa Marshall, Mercedes Roszak, Hanna Prater, Maria Vargas, Olivia Smith, Kamile Yocum, Brooke Gothan, Laura Campos, Emily Peterson, Sarah Myers, Alyssa Bell, Hannah Durkes, Emily Murphy, Emma Craig, Allison Miller, Kennedie Brooks, Marlea Myers, Makenzie Oldham, Olivia Ellenwood, Quintin Allen
Middle row L to R: Hannah Lewallen, Amy Baca, Alexandra Gomez, Tucker Shull, Jorge Rosas-Jimenez, Colt Demske, Jalen Potter, Tanner Trippiedi, Shelby Baker, Delaney Sandbakken, Amber Evans, Sierra Marshall, Faith Kamp, Valeria Jimenez, Shayleigh Shriver
Back row L to R: Alexis Michael, Kirstyn Yoder, Grace Smythe, Dylan Wood, Billy Gillman, Elijah Holder, Wesley Melanson, Cameron Parker, Mason Stephen, Jessy Weitzel, Jace Potter, Luke Prater, Kylee Masterson, Tiphanie Hodge, Justin Peconga, Makenzie Woodcox, Rachael Randall, Sarah Tucker, Hannah Jansma
Not pictured: Kelly Randall, Mayde Fear, Sophie Bussard