<u>Minutes</u>

The meeting was called to order by President Dave O'Brien and revealed all members present; along with Brett Boggs, Superintendent; Daniel Kramer, Assistant Superintendent and Sherri Adamson, recording secretary.

Mr. Murphy announced the upcoming meetings: July 26, 2010, Budget Work Session, Administration Office, 7:30 p.m.; August 9, 2010, regular meeting, Administration Office, 7:30 p.m.; August 30, 2010, Budget Public Hearing, Administration Office, 7:30 p.m.; September 13, 2010, regular meeting and Budget Adoption, Mentone Elementary School, 7:30 p.m. and September 27-28, 2010, ISBA Fall Conference, Indianapolis, Indiana.

Rod Eaton and Mark Wise were sworn into office by Sherri Adamson, notary public.

The annual meeting opened with reorganization of the School Board. Mr. O'Brien asked for nominations for President. Hal Hoffman made a motion to nominate Dave O'Brien as President. Bryan Murphy seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously. Mark Wise made a motion to close the nominations for President. Rod Eaton seconded the motion to close. Dave O'Brien elected President 5-0.

Mr. Murphy motioned to nominate Mark Wise as Vice President. Mr. Hoffman seconded the nomination. Mr. Hoffman made a motion to close the nominations for Vice President. Mr. Eaton seconded the motion to close. Mark Wise elected Vice President 5-0.

Mr. Wise motioned to nominate Hal Hoffman as Secretary. Mr. Eaton seconded the nomination. Mr. Wise made a motion to close the nominations for Secretary. Mr. Murphy seconded the motion to close. Hal Hoffman elected Secretary 5-0.

Mr. Hoffman made a motion to appoint Sherri Adamson, Corporation Treasurer, and Linda Murphy, Deputy Treasurer. Mr. Wise seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Eaton made a motion to set regular meetings on the second Monday of each month at Mentone School, while attempting to have a meeting at each of the school buildings during the school year with all meetings beginning at 7:30 p.m. Mr. Murphy seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Hoffman made a motion to appoint Dr. Francisco Negreros as the corporation physician (Exhibit A). Mr. Murphy seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Murphy made a motion to approve the consent agenda as follows: approved the minutes of June 14, 2010, regular meeting and executive session; approved the minutes of June 28, 2010, CPF Budget Workshop; approved the hiring of the following personnel: Brigette Lindeman, Grade 6 Volleyball, TVMS; approved appointment of Priscilla Burdge to the Akron Public Library Board; approved 2010-11 Senior Trip to Washington D.C., April 19-24, 2011; approved the purchase of School Buses; approved contracts with Beaver Dam Pre School, Area Five Head Start, Kosciusko County Head Start/Cardinal Center, and Athletic Trainer Agreement with Kosciusko County Community Hospital; approved conflict of interest statements for Dr. Daniel Kramer, Mark Wise and Bryan Murphy. Mr. Hoffman seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Eaton asked that at the conclusion of this year's senior trip to Washington D.C., the students participating be surveyed to identify any variations to future trips. Mr. Boggs indicated he will follow through with the class sponsor and report back to the Board.

Mr. Boggs reviewed claims and payroll and asked for approval. Mr. Eaton made a motion to approve the claims and payroll, as presented. Mr. Hoffman seconded the motion. Being no further discussion, motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Boggs reviewed the Financial Report for the Board.

Mr. Hoffman made a motion to approve Design Criteria Developer Service for the Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation Wind Power Project. The committee, Mr. Boggs, Dr. Kramer, Mr. Wise, and Mr. Hoffman, had met with two vendors for the selection process. Mr. Wise seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Paul Jared, Slam Dunk Sports Marketing, presented a summary of the current sales for the Scrolling Sign in the high school gymnasium. Board members suggested additional vendors. Mr. Jared indicated vendors for advertising are reviewed three to four times per year.

In other new business, Mr. Murphy made a motion to approve changes to School Board Policy – Nondiscrimination Policy. Mr. Wise seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Eaton motioned to accept the resignation of Micah Lukens, Assistant Varsity Football, TVHS.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Dave O'Brien, President

Mark Wise, Vice President

Hal Hoffman, Secretary

Rod Eaton, Board Member

Bryan Murphy, Board Member