Congratulations to Jane Hunn and Doug Heinold who have been named by the local chapter of the Air Force Association as their Chapter 411 Teachers of the Year. Mrs. Hunn has also been selected as the State of Indiana Air Force Association Teacher of the Year for 2015. Her nomination package has been sent to the Air Force Association National headquarters to compete for the title of 2015 Air Force Association National Teacher of the Year.

The Aerospace Education Awards presented by the Air Force Association are designed to recognize classroom teachers for their accomplishments and achievements in exciting K-12 students about Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) and preparing students to use and contribute to tomorrow’s technologies.

Mrs. Hunn will receive an AFA jacket, lapel pins, a citation, and $1,000. Mr. Heinold will receive a lapel pin, a citation, and $500.

Dr. Chuck Hassel, Air Force Association Chapter 411 President, joined us to present the awards to Mrs. Hunn and Mr. Heinold.